Finding love via reality TV

 

 

perf5.000x8.000.indd

Winner Takes All by Laurie Winter

Storm Thompson wants to be anywhere but Liberty Ridge. Especially since his hometown also contains his childhood nemesis, Colleen Gardner. With a young daughter and mentally ill mother to care for, he struggles to simply make ends meet. Every day, his goal of owning an organic farm slips further out of reach.

Psychiatrist Colleen Gardner has her sights set on starting a retreat to help veterans suffering from PTSD. She’s done well but her small town fundraisers just aren’t enough.

“The Great American Scavenger Hunt” TV show offers a million-dollar prize, and Colleen and Storm are selected as competitors. Both resolve to do whatever is needed to win, even using the other to get ahead. Storm and Colleen compete to fund their dreams, but their already tattered relationship becomes more strained. Only one will win the money. But will love prove the ultimate prize?

The Great American Scavenger Hunt

Day 1

Storm stood on the stairs of the US Capitol Building, and the weight of his travel pack dug into his shoulders. Before sunrise, all the contestants were bussed seven miles over from their hotel in Arlington. A few other contestants started conversations, and his minimal replies made clear he wasn’t here to make friends. Colleen ignored him, which was good. Her mere presence provided enough distraction.

He had a good view of her down at the other end of the line. How could she stand upright underneath the weight of her pack? The thing looked as heavy as her. He’d bought his at the secondhand shop in Liberty Ridge. Colleen probably shopped at a high-end outdoor store that carried the latest gizmos and gadgets. Her pack and its contents might cost the equivalent of a small country’s GDP.

When he’d seen her yesterday at lunch, he almost didn’t recognize her. Her short hair looked amazingly sexy. This morning, she wore a tousled look, like she’d just rolled out of bed, which she likely had being that the clock just struck seven-thirty am.

The host of the show, Burt Blackstone, walked before the assembled group. He stood medium height, with a trim build, and a head of closely cropped, salt-and-pepper hair. Today, Burt wore khaki shorts and an orange button-up top. “I want to wish every one of you good luck. We’ll start filming shortly. I’ll go over the rules once more, mostly for the audience’s sake. Then, I’ll give the signal, and you’ll be off.”

A low murmur drifted over the group.

Storm shifted the weight of his travel pack and mentally walked through his plan. He held a red envelope, which was identical to the ones given to the other contestants. Let’s rock and roll.

“The journey they take physically and emotionally is one that sucked me and wouldn’t let go until the book was done. Thank you for writing such a wonderful book!” Goodreads review

Author Laurie Winter

Laurie Winter is a true warrior of the heart. Inspired by her dreams, she creates authentic characters who overcome the odds and find true love. Fans of Brenda Novak and Debbie Macomber will likely enjoy Laurie Winter’s books as well.
She keeps her life balanced with regular yoga practice and running. When not pounding the pavement or the keyboard, she’s enjoying time with her family, who are scattered between Wisconsin and Michigan. Laurie has three kids and one fantastic husband, all who inspire her to chase her dreams.

Giveaway Details

$25 Amazon Gift Code or $25 in PayPal Cash

Ends 2/11/19

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by Rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner may be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Amazon, BookBub, Instagram, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. This giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader & Clean Wholesome Romance and is sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Advertisements

fallinginlove

Each Monday through Friday for the rest of the month one of these authors will be spotlighted. There will be a $25 giveaway along with each spotlight which means there will be $500 given away in addition to this $100 giveaway! That’s a total of $600 being given away plus you will have the chance to learn more about 20 AMAZING authors!

 

Here are the authors who are participating:

Elizabeth Johns
Julie Wright
Jo Noelle
Laurie Lewis
Bria Quinlan
Beth Labonte
Sariah Wilson
D.E. Malone
Delaney Cameron
Donna Hatch
Kimberley Montpetit
Rachael Anderson
Mylissa Demeyere
Daniel Banner
Danielle Thorne
Aubrey Wynne
Kimberly Krey
Jennifer Griffith
Jen Geigle Johnson
Cindy Roland Anderson

 

 

Find all the details here.