A trip on the Love Boat

Published June 6, 2018 by francesothomas

dancing

Don’t you wish you had a gown like this? Or a place to wear it? This book is only 99 cents right now.  It’s doing well in the Kindle “short reads” category, the same one where my own books fall.

Here’s the blurb:

The only thing Lindy wanted on her Mediterranean cruise was to enjoy the sights and get away from the memories of her ex. She brought her cousin along as a deterrent for all the men, but when he ends up sea sick and stays in the cabin, Lindy is left to her own devices.

When a handsome stranger with a sexy Spanish accent runs into her one night, she’s surprised he’s not as overbearing as some of the other men she’s met so far. He asks to see her the next day, and she actually agrees.

Carlos is on the cruise for one purpose, to convince the spoiled son of a rich investor to bring his business to Carlos’s home country of Aragonia. As the second son of the royal family, Carlos doesn’t have much time to play around, and meeting the beautiful American tourist is just a fun diversion. Yet the more time he spends with her, the more he wants to push his princely duties aside and just enjoy the fascinating woman’s company.

After the news leaks out that Prince Carlos is seeing an American commoner, Lindy is shocked to learn that she’s the subject of tabloid gossip around the world. Lindy knows Prince Carlos is too far out of her league and Carlos knows he should follow the rules of his title, but are either of them brave enough to see where things could lead if they just give it a chance?

 

Biography

Kennedy Larsen loves reading. Always has. And when she discovered that writing books was fun too, she never looked back.

When she’s not writing or reading, she’s frantically running around as a mother, wife, neighbor, friend, and not caring if she can’t do it all perfectly. When real life gets to be too much, she just hops back into another book and lives in that world for a while. She’s so happy that you’ve joined her in the little worlds she’s made and hopes you enjoy them as much as she does.

 

Advertisements

Now what?

Published June 4, 2018 by francesothomas

after

Since I set my own books in small towns, I am always on the lookout for other authors who do the same. This one is only 99 cents right now on Kindle.

Here’s the blurb:

Falling in love is the easy part. 

Arkansas. Solitude and nature. Time to breathe and rediscover herself.

That’s what Luce thinks she’s getting when she returns home after her divorce. Instead, she meets Connor and falls, once again, in love.

Connor blames his lying and cheating father for his mother’s irresponsible behavior, leaving the burden of maintaining the family business squarely on Connor’s shoulders. Luce is the unexpected variable that throws off his entire equation, the random x that sends his life into a delicious tilt-a-whirl. She’s everything he ever wanted.

Minus her divorce.

When Connor’s mom falls ill and makes a deathbed request, he knows he’ll do his best to oblige her. Even if it means pretending to marry the woman he loves.

For readers of Nicholas Spark, Victorine Lieske, and Karen Kingsbury comes a sweet southern romance that explores the strengths of love and humanity in the setting of small-town America.

 

tamara

Biography

I live in Arkansas with my husband and four children, two crazy boys and two pretty little princesses.

I am the author of the young adult suspense PERILOUS series (DELIVERER, PERILOUS, ALTERCATION, and PRICELESS), INEVITABLE, LAY ME DOWN, and the Cassandra Jones saga. My non-fiction book about the Joplin tornado came out in May, 2014. You can find out more about what I’m writing and catch deleted scenes from my books on my blog at http://tamarahartheiner.blogspot.com.

Everyone deserves a second chance

Published June 2, 2018 by francesothomas

holding

Always happy to help a debut author. Find the book here.

Here is the blurb:

Clara had it all planned out… graduate from college, get married, find her dream job and start a family of her own. When she met Drew during her senior year of college, she was certain he was the Prince Charming she had been waiting for, the one to complete her fairytale life. Turns out life had different plans.

Now a single, middle-aged workaholic, Clara has poured herself into building her career, and those dreams of finding love have taken a backseat to her success. She’s been holding out for someday, but when that day finally comes… will she follow her heart or will fate step in yet again?

KLeah

Biography

K. Leah is a writer of sweet romance. She is a hopeless romantic who loves a happily ever after. She grew up in the South and wears many hats including being a wife and mom, and she also likes to dabble in graphic design.

No gift-wrap needed (#MFRWAuthor)

Published June 1, 2018 by francesothomas

hearts

This week’s blog hop topic has me stumped. What is the best gift I ever gave?

My husband and I stopped exchanging gifts quite a while back. Whenever either of us need anything, we just buy it.

When I think of gifts now, what comes to mind are little things I do for him. It might be a food he particularly likes that I bring home from the grocery store as a treat or the birthday card I create for him on Canva and email to him.

I guess my attitude toward what constitutes a gift extends to family and friends. I try to offer a listening ear and a helping hand whenever I can.  In terms of Gary Chapman’s The 5 Love Languages, mine obviously is acts of service.

I can’t wait to read about the gift-giving experiences of fellow authors here.

 

 

When one suit meets another

Published May 30, 2018 by francesothomas

suit

Here is another book in the Resorts series. The idea of wearing a foam hot dog suit cracks me up. Buy it now for 99 cents on Amazon.

 

Blurb:

Finding love at the amusement park can be quite a ride.
Becky Perkins has lost her job, her lease, and her car. As a result, she moves back in with her parents and takes the only job she can find: a seasonal position at the local amusement park as a sign spinner. Unfortunately, it includes wearing a foam hot dog suit.
When she crashes into fellow park employee Hudson Lowell, on her first day, suddenly the job doesn’t seem so bad.
Actuary Hudson Lowell feels the weight of the world on his shoulders with this assignment. The Gainesville Amusement Park has been struggling for years. It’s his responsibility to advise the owners as to the viability of the park. Going into the deal, the solution seems pretty simple—until he meets Becky.
The more time Becky and Hudson spend together, the more their feelings grow, making it harder and harder for Hudson to be objective about his decision. If the park closes, it will impact the whole town and directly hurt Becky. And how can he hurt the woman he has fallen for?

Also part of the Destined for Love: Resorts collection:
–Matched by Design by Lindzee Armstrong
–Keep Me At Christmas by Lucinda Whitney
–The Trust of a Billionaire by Michelle Pennington
–Marrying an Athlete by Anne-Marie Meyer
–Second Chance in Paradise by Jennifer Peel
–Her Big Fat Dreamy Billionaire Ex by Victorine E. Lieske
–Kings Crossed Lovers by Donna K. Weaver

Billionaires, anyone?

Published May 29, 2018 by francesothomas

 

HerBigFatDreamyBillionaireEx2.jpg

Pretty dreamy cover, isn’t it?

I have only recently become aware of Victorine Lieske (thank you, Carol Ervin). She is one of four successful clean romance writers who have started a Facebook group and a podcast called “The Writing Gals.” This fab four is generously sharing advice and tips on how to get ahead in the indie writing business. I have already learned a lot. They are big proponents of writing to market using readers’ favorite tropes. And billionaires are dominating the Amazon lists right now.

This book is number four in Victorine’s Clean Billionaire Romance Series. Here is the blurb:

Felicity should have suspected something when she got hired to take pictures at a resort in Belize, all expenses paid. When she arrives and bumps into her ex-fiancé, Aiden, she realizes she’s been set up. His grandmother is playing matchmaker and every time she turns around Grams is forcing Aiden and her together. But she can’t fall for him again, it was a disaster last time, and she doesn’t want to repeat the past.

Aiden can’t believe Felicity is at his resort. She broke his heart five years ago, and he’s determined not to allow it to happen again. But one disaster after another keeps forcing them together and he’s sure Grams is behind all of it. He’s just not sure how long he can hold out without pulling Felicity into his arms and confessing that he never really got over her.

Her Big Fat Dreamy Billionaire Ex is a sweet romance, and it is a stand-alone novel.

The book is available on Amazon for only 99 cents for a limited time.

Hail to the King (#MFRWAuthor)

Published May 25, 2018 by francesothomas

mardi-gras-2098809__340

 

It’s Week 21 in the Marketing for Romance Writers blog hop. This week’s topic is the best gift we ever got.

It’s too difficult to choose a “best gift,” so I will go with most unusual gift.

One year, my husbad was at Mardi Gras in New Orleans while I was back home in Pennsylvania, slogging away at my insurance job. He must have felt sorry for me and sent me a king cake. These cakes have been around for hundreds of years to celebrate Epiphany, hence the name that commemorates the visit of the three kings to  the Christ Child. The cake tradition eventually extended to Mardi Gras.

This particular specimen was a 9 by 13 cake frosted in the traditional yellow, purple, and green colors. King cakes also come with a surprise. Baked inside is a tiny plastic baby. This was originally a representation of Baby Jesus. Whoever gets the piece of cake with the baby is supposed to provide the next cake.

Oddly enough, the first romance I ever wrote included both an unhappy insurance job and New Orleans. I can’t remember if I ever finished it, but I bet it is hidden in the dark recesses of a drawer somewhere. If I work up the nerve, I may take a gander at it. Some day.

To read about more gifts, go here.